What happens when you shut down your Help Desk?

Mike Bombich's Avatar

Mike Bombich

09 Oct, 2015 09:25 PM

If I cancel my Tender account and shut down my Help Desk, what will happen when a user replies to an older help desk ticket (e.g. reply to "[email blocked]")? Will they get a bounce notification so they know the email didn't go through? Or does the email get silently ignored by Tender?

My site is currently archived, and users get an auto-reply with proper messaging, but it includes a bunch of garbage HTML in the header and footer of the body. At some point I'd like to pull the plug, I'm just curious what happens when people reply to tickets they created long ago.

Thanks,
Mike

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by brandi on 09 Oct, 2015 11:23 PM

    brandi's Avatar

    HI Mike,

    If you cancel, a user's reply will go into the ethers somewhere without a notification.

    Thanks,
    Brandi

  2. brandi closed this discussion on 09 Oct, 2015 11:23 PM.

Discussions are closed to public comments.
If you need help with Tender please start a new discussion.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac